RailHope Offener Himmel über Saudi-Arabien

Unsere Geschichten der Hoffnung


Offener Himmel über Saudi-Arabien

Sarahu Abinaya

David Rao, ein frommer Hindu und gut ausgebildeter Mann aus Indien, wurde von einer Ölgesellschaft in die saudische Wüste geschickt. Seine christliche Frau Indira betete jahrelang ernsthaft für die Rettung ihres Mannes. Als David seine Tasche auspackte, machte er eine Entdeckung, die sein Leben für immer veränderte.

Mein Name ist Venkateswara Rao Balla, ein sehr typischer indischer Name und schwer auszusprechen. Mein Name steht für einen der reichsten Hindus, Gottes Namen in Indien.

Sein Tempel liegt über sieben Hügeln. Die Leute gehen dorthin und zahlen Geld, nehmen Kilo Gold, Silber und Diamanten usw. Die Leute stehen mindestens 8 bis 10 Stunden in der Schlange, um einen Blick auf seine Statue zu werfen. Ich selbst ging zweimal zu dieser Schläfe und rasierte meine Haare zweimal. Einer meiner Freunde heißt Adi raju veera venkat kumara satya prabhakar rao. Kann jemand von euch den Namen aussprechen? Es ist sehr schwierig.

Millionen Götter

Die meisten von Ihnen wissen, dass Indien neben China das zweitgrößte Land der Welt ist. Die meisten von ihnen sind zu 95% Hindus (Götzenanbeter). Ich verehrte Bäume, Geld, Sonne, Mond, Sterne, Kühe, Schlangen, Hügel und viele, viele Steine und Berge, Wasser, Feuer und was nicht. Was für ein blinder Glaube. In Indien verehren sie drei Millionen Götter.

Ich war ein Hindu und auch sehr streng. Ich stand um 5 Uhr morgens auf, nahm ein kaltes Bad und verehrte mit einem feuchten Handtuch um meine Taille verschiedene Götter und sang Lieder und Hymnen. In Indien haben sie so viele Götter, so viele heilige Stätten und heilige Flüsse. Als Hindu-Gläubiger besuchte ich die meisten sogenannten Orte in ganz Indien. In Indien gibt es einen Fluss namens Ganges, einen der größten. Es wird angenommen, dass jeder, der ein Bad in diesem Fluss nimmt; Ihre Sünden werden weggespült. Ich reiste zu Tausenden von Meilen und nahm ein Bad in diesem Fluss. Dann später wurde mir klar, dass es nicht so sein kann, weil sie dort in diesem Fluss verbrannte Körper entsorgen, Menschen ihre Kleidung waschen, Leichen von Tieren schwimmen und schmutziges Wasser fließt hinein. Wie ist das heilig?

Arrangierte Ehe

In Indien haben wir Ehen arrangiert, was bedeutet, dass meine Eltern das Mädchen, ihren Status usw. besuchen werden. Dann werden sie zu uns nach Hause kommen. Wenn sie zufrieden sind, werden sie der Ehe zustimmen. Meine Eltern haben dieses Mädchen für mich ausgewählt. Mein Schwiegervater war Polizist. Während der Verlobungszeit kamen sie wegen christlicher Ehe auf mich zu. Ich lehnte rundweg ab und sagte, ich möchte dieses Mädchen nicht heiraten. Dann baten sie mich, nach hinduistischen Rechten zu heiraten. Nach drei Jahren meiner Ehe zog ich mich von der indischen Marine zurück und bekam einen schönen Job in Saudi-Arabien als Sekretärin für eine der größten Ölfirmen der Welt.

In der saudischen Wüste

Ich habe 20 Wochen gearbeitet und 4 Wochen bezahlten Urlaub, kostenlose Unterkunft ohne Essen und kostenloses Flugticket. Ich habe meinen Job wirklich genossen. Wir haben früher Ölquellen gebohrt. Wo immer Sie bohren, kommt nur Öl. Saudi-Arabien ist ein historischer Ort. Seit wir geheiratet haben, hat meine Frau heimlich für mein Heil gebetet. Sie betete lange neun Jahre. Ich habe meinen Geburtstag in Indien gefeiert und bin nach Saudi-Arabien zurückgekehrt. Es war der zweite September 1989. Ein lebensverändernder Tag in meinem Leben, der Herr hat mir Barmherzigkeit erwiesen. Als ich Saudi erreichte, begann ich meine Tasche auszupacken, als ich ein kleines Buch und eine Kassette fand. Es war eine kleine Bibel. Ich wurde sehr wütend und warf es in die Ecke von mx room. Ich fing an, meine Frau zu missbrauchen, weil sie die Bibel in meine Tasche gesteckt hatte. Ich war verärgert. In dieser Nacht, als ich im Schlaf ins Bett ging, hörte ich jemanden mit mir sprechen. "Sohn, nimm die Bibel und lies sie, ich werde dich segnen." Ich wachte auf und schlief wieder ein. Zum zweiten Mal wieder dieselbe Stimme: „Sohn, nimm die Bibel und lies sie. Ich werde dich segnen. " Ich sagte Wer bist du? Warum sollte ich die Bibel lesen? Bist du Jesus Christus? Wenn Sie Jesus sind, sprechen Sie noch einmal mit mir. Ich habe das dritte Mal wieder geschlafen, als ich die gleiche Stimme hörte. Dieses Mal stand ich auf, ich zitterte; Schwitzen und ich hatte Gänsehaut. Ich war ängstlich. Ich hatte keine andere Entschuldigung, als aufzustehen und die Bibel zu lesen. Ich wusste nicht, was ich lesen sollte. Ich habe dieses Buch zum ersten Mal in meinem Leben gesehen. Dann legte ich die Kassette in mein Tonbandgerät und begann, das Lied abzuspielen. Es war ein wunderschönes und wundervolles Lied, das ich an so vielen Orten gesungen habe, um den Herrn zu verherrlichen. Die Bedeutung der Sonne ist untergegangen und es wird dunkel. Komm jetzt in mein Haus. Herr, besuche mich nicht, gehe nicht weg, sondern bleibe für immer im Mai-Haus.

Gott spricht heute

Unser Herr ist ein Gebet, das Gott antwortet. Er sprach mit Samuel, Moses, Paul und vielen anderen. Er hat auch mit mir gesprochen. Am nächsten Tag ging ich zur Arbeit. Mein Chef war der Amerikaner Jesse Archer. Er las jeden Tag die Bibel und betete. Ich erzählte ihm, was letzte Nacht mit mir passiert war. Er stand auf, umarmte mich und weinte. Mit Tränen in den Augen kniete er auf den Knien und betete für mich. Er sagte zu mir: "Bruder der Herr wird dich segnen." „Der Herr hat dich erwählt und wird große Dinge in deinem Leben tun“ und sagte mir, ich solle dieses kleine Gebet zusammen mit ihm sprechen. „Herr Jesus, danke, dass du mit mir gesprochen und mich gewählt hast. Ich werde dich von heute an als meinen Retter annehmen und du bist bei mir und führst mich und führst mich, ich bitte dies im kostbarsten Namen Jesu Christi. Dies war das erste Gebet in meinem Leben. Ich rief meine Frau zu Hause an und erzählte ihr, was passiert ist. Ich ging nach Hause und ließ mich von dem Tag an, an dem ich mein neues Leben begann, zusammen mit meiner Frau taufen. Ich übergab alles meinem Herrn. Seitdem habe ich Frieden, Güte und seine Treue in meinem Herrn erfahren. Ehre sei Gott! Es gibt ein Sprichwort nach dem Leben eines jeden erfolgreichen Mannes, hinter dem eine Frau steht. Oder die Bibel sagt: „Eine Frau mit edlem Charakter ist die Krone ihres Mannes“ (Sprüche 12: 4a). Meine Frau Indira betete um mein Heil und brachte mich aus den Fängen der geistigen Dunkelheit. Ich war an vielen Orten der Welt wie Saudi-Arabien, Kuwait, Jemen, Australien und jetzt hier in Neuseeland. Der Herr sagte: "Geht hin und verbreitet das Evangelium." Wir alle sollten das Kreuz tragen und die guten Nachrichten verbreiten. Was ist diese Gottesnachricht? Jesus ist eine gute Nachricht, dass er der Weg der Wahrheit und des Lebens ist!


David Rao Balla

• Born in India (1948) living in Auckland, New Zealand.

• Served in the Indian Navy over 15 years

• Worked as a Secretary for the biggest oil company in Saudi Arabia for 13 years

• Different Academic educations: Bachelor of Arts (Sociology, Laws, and General Nursing and Dental Hygienist)

• Bachelor of Bible studies

• Diploma as in Business Administration (New Zealand)

• Married with Indira since 1981, they have three children (1982, 1984 and 1991)

• Gifted and talented Cine and Television Singer (Subhavaarta) TV Channel

• He used to work as a Train Manager five years in New Zealand

• Now he have promoted as Customer Service Officer and presently working as Customer Services Officer (C.S.O) in Auckland (New Zealand Railways)


 

    © RailHope International 2019

RailHope Open heaven above Saudi Arabia

Our stories of hope


Open heaven above Saudi Arabia

Sarahu Abinaya

David Rao, a devout Hindu and well-educated man from India, was sent by an oil company to the Saudi desert. His christian wife, Indira, prayed earnestly for years, for her husband`s salvation. On home leave as David unpacked his bag, he made a discovery that changed his life forever.

My name is Venkateswara Rao Balla a very typical Indian name and difficult to pronounce. My name stands for one of the richest Hindu, God’s name in India.

His temple is situated over seven hills. People go there and pay money, take kilos of gold, silver and diamonds, etc. People stand in the line for at least 8 to 10 hours to have glimpses of his statue. I myself went twice to that temple and shaved my hair twice. One of my friends name is Adi raju veera venkat kumara satya prabhakar rao. Can any one of you pronounce the name? It’s very difficult.

Million of Gods

Most of you know that India is the second largest country in the world next to China. Most of them about 95% are Hindus (Idol worshippers). I used to worship trees, Money, sun, moon, stars, cows, snakes, hills and many, many stones and mountains, water, fire and what not. What a blind faith. In India they worship three millions of Gods.

I was a Hindu and very strict one too. I used to get up at 5am, take cold bath, and with wet towel wrapped around my waist I used to worship various Gods and sing songs and hymns. In India they have so many Gods, so many holy places, and holy rivers. As a Hindu believer, I visited most of the so called places all over India. There is a river in India called river Ganges, one of the biggest; it is believed that, whoever takes a dip in that river; their sins will be washed away. I travelled to thousands of miles and took a bath in that river. Then later on I realised that it cannot be as such, because they dispose of burnt bodies there in that river, people wash their clothes corpses of animals are floating and dirty water is flowing in to that. So how is that holy?

Arranged marriage

In India we have arranged marriages, which mean my parents will go and see the girl, their status etc. Then they will come to our house, if they are satisfied then they will agree for the marriage. My parents selected this girl for me. My father-in-law was a police officer. During engagement time they approached me for Christian marriage. I flatly refused and I said I do not want to marry this girl. Then they requested me to marry according to Hindu rights. After three years of my marriage I retired from the Indian Navy and got a beautiful job in Saudi Arabia as a secretary for one of the biggest oil company in the world.

In the Saudi desert

I used to work 20 weeks work and 4 weeks paid holiday, free food free accommodation and free air ticket. I really enjoyed my job. We used to drill oil wells. Wherever you drill only oil will come. Saudi Arabia is an historical place. Since we got marriage, my wife used to pray for my salvation secretly. She prayed for long nine years. I celebrated my birthday in India and went back to Saudi Arabia. It was the second of September 1989. A life-changing day in my life, the Lord has shown mercy on me. Reaching Saudi, I started to unpack my bag when I found a small book and a cassette. It was a small bible. I got very angry and tossed it in to the corner of mx room. I started abusing my wife for placing the bible in my bag I was upset. That night when I went to bed in my sleep I heard someone talking to me. “Son, pick up the bible and read it, I will bless you.” I woke up and went back to sleep. Second time again same voice, “Son, pick up the bible and read it. I will bless you.” I said who are you? Why should I read the bible? Are you Jesus Christ? If you are Jesus, talk to me again. I slept again 3rd time I could hear the same voice. This time I got up, I was shivering; sweating and I had goose bumps. I was scared. I had no other excuse except getting up and reading the bible I didn’t know what to read. I saw this book for first time in my life. Then I put the cassette in my tape recorder and started playing the song. It was a beautiful and wonderful song, which I sang in so many places to glorify the Lord. The meaning of the sun has set and it is getting dark now come into my house Lord not visit, not to go away but to stay in May house forever.

God is speaking today

Our Lord is a prayer answering God. He spoke to Samuel, Moses, Paul and many others. He spoke to me too. Next day I went to work my boss was American, Jesse Archer. He used to read the bible and pray every day. I told him what had happened with me last night. He got up he hugged me and cried. With tears in his eyes he kneeled on his knees and prayed for me. He told me, “Brother the Lord is going to bless you.” “The Lord has chosen you and will do great things in your life,” and told me to say this small prayer along with him “Lord Jesus thank you for talking to me, and choosing me, I will accept you as my saviour from today, and you be with me and lead me and guide me, I ask this in the most precious name of Jesus Christ. This was the first prayer I said in my life. I called home to my wife and told her what has happened. I went home and got baptized along with my wife from that day I started my new life, I surrendered everything to my Lord. Since then I have experienced peace, goodness and his faithfulness in my Lord. Glory to God! There is a proverb after every successful man’s life there is a woman behind. Or the bible says: “A wife of noble character is her husband’s crown“ (Proverbs 12:4a). My wife Indira prayed for my salvation and got me out of clutches of spiritual darkness. I have been to many places in the world such as Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Yemen, Australia and now here in New Zealand. The Lord said, “Go ye and spread the gospel”. We all should carry the cross and spread the good news. What is this god news? Jesus is good news that he is the way the truth and the life!


David Rao Balla

• Born in India (1948) living in Auckland, New Zealand.

• Served in the Indian Navy over 15 years

• Worked as a Secretary for the biggest oil company in Saudi Arabia for 13 years

• Different Academic educations: Bachelor of Arts (Sociology, Laws, and General Nursing and Dental Hygienist)

• Bachelor of Bible studies

• Diploma as in Business Administration (New Zealand)

• Married with Indira since 1981, they have three children (1982, 1984 and 1991)

• Gifted and talented Cine and Television Singer (Subhavaarta) TV Channel

• He used to work as a Train Manager five years in New Zealand

• Now he have promoted as Customer Service Officer and presently working as Customer Services Officer (C.S.O) in Auckland (New Zealand Railways)


 

    © RailHope International 2019